Join us for a literary extravaganza on Saturday, November 30! We'll have dozens of authors, librarians, screenwriters and other such masterminds milling about our store ready to talk your ear off. 


Derek Haas with sons Augie & Bruno
Producer and author of The Silver Bear series and most recently The Way I Die.
Abbi Waxman
Author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill, Garden of Small Beginnings and Other People's Houses.
Naomi Hirahara
Author of Edgar award winning Mas Arai mystery series, Ellie Rush series, and most recently Iced in Paradise, a Leilani Santiago mystery series.

Jen Wang — She'll be sketching!
Author of The Prince and the Dressmaker and Stargazing.
Tim Hallinan
Author of the Junior Bender and Poke Rafferty mystery series. 
Wendall Thomas
Author of Lost Luggage and Drowned Under.
Julia Claiborne Johnson
Author of Be Frank With Me and another novel coming soon...
Dan Goor — with Purvi and daughters Zoey & Mila
TV writer and producer. Co-creator of Brooklyn Nine-Nine.


Kim Dower
Author of several poetry collections including most recently, Sunbathing on Tyrone Power's Grave.
Wendy Mogel
Author of The Blessing of a B Minus, The Blessing of a Skinned Knee, and Voice Lessons.
Michael Tolkin
Filmmaker and novelist. Author of The Player, The Return of the Player and NK3.
Suzanne Tenner
Photographer for Twin Peaks, Because of Winn-Dixie, The Kids are All Right, etc. 
Ben Loory
Author of Stories for Nighttime and Some for Day and Tales of Falling and Flying. 
Carole Koneff 
Librarian for Pilgrim School.
Julie Buxbaum
Author of Tell Me Three Things, What to Say Next, and Hope and Other Punch Lines. 
Gary Phillips
Mystery and crime writer, author of 19 novels, 9 comics and 50 short stories including The Obama Inheritance, Violent Spring, and Perdition, U.S.A.
Maryrose Wood
Author of the The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place series.
Kayla Cagan
Author of Piper Perish and Art Boss.
Brendan Schallert
Boyle Heights educator (teacher/principal) and  Pushcart Press Editors’ Book Award nominee.


Christine Lennon
Author of The Drifter.
Rich Ferguson
Author of 8th and Agony and New Jersey Me.
Victoria Butler-Sloss
Author of The Seamstress of Ourfa.
Rex Weiner
Author of The (Original) Adventures of Ford Fairlane.
Brendan Constantine
Poet and author of Dementia, My Darling, Calamity Joe, Bouncy Bounce & more. 


Devon O'Brien
LA Times, Variety essayist and author of Of Lice and Men
Steph Cha
Author of Follow Her Home, Beware Beware and most recently Your House Will Pay.
Patty Lombard 
Editor of the Larchmont Buzz and the author of Larchmont.


Bali James
Author of The Stories: Book One and The Stories: Book Two


Michelle Latiolais
Author of Widow and She.
Donna Spruijt-Metz
Author of Slippery Surfaces.
Hilary Liftin
Author of Movie Star by Lizzie Pepper.
Chris Harris
Author of I'm Just No Good at Rhyming.
Sarah Shun-Lien Bynum
Author of Ms. Hempel Chronicles and a winner of the 2019 O. Henry Prize.


Aline Brosh McKenna
Producer, director, screenwriter and author of Jane.
Heather John Fogarty
Adjunct instructor at USC Annenberg School for Communications and Journalism. Previously published in LA Times Magazine, LARB, Playboy, Hollywood Reporter, and more. 
Leslie Margolis
Author of Ghosted, Monkey Business, Party People and more.


Joe Donnelly
Journalist and author of L.A. Man.
John Hamburg — with Christina and daughter Stella
Screenwriter, Meet the Parents, Zoolander, Why Him? and more.
F. Douglas Brown
Poet and author of ICON and Zero to Three
Kris Williams
Librarian for Pilgrim School.