L.A.'S OLDEST 

INDEPENDENT BOOKSTORE

Est. 1940

Wednesday, February 7th 7:00 PM

Emily Meyer

and Amy Andelson


Reading, talk, q&a, signing for their

debut YA novel
Layover!

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Perfect for fans of Clueless and brought to you by two Hollywood screenwriters, this wild journey of unlikely romance, heartbreak, and adventure--set against the backdrop of a blended family in free fall during a rebellious layover in Los Angeles–reveals the true value of the unbreakable bonds we forge when we dare to let ourselves risk it all. Fans of Julie Buxbaum's Tell Me Three Things and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone will get caught up in the drama of this road trip romance that begins with an unplanned flight layover and turns into a wild adventure.
 

Amy Andelson and Emily Meyer have been best friends since the seventh grade. As screenwriters, they have worked together on the Step Up franchise, Naomi & Ely's No Kiss List, and numerous other TV and film projects. Layover is their debut novel.

Douglas Woods, a Los Angeles native, is a consultant and private librarian specializing in architecture and the arts. He is the author of Classic Homes of Los Angeles, The California Casa, and co-author of Julius Shulman Los Angeles: The Birth of a Modern Metropolis

Roger Davies is an English born photographer living in Los Angeles. Since arriving in New York 25 years ago, Roger has traveled the world with his work. He now lives in Laurel Canyon with his wife and 12 year old son. Shooting interiors and portraits for editorial, private and commercial assignments, it has been his great honor to work on projects by some of the worlds leading interior decorators and architects, alongside a multitude of talented editors, writers, stylists and assistants.